Committee Members

The Provost Search Committee is composed of a broad spectrum of faculty and staff representing both the Kennesaw and Marietta campuses, each of Kennesaw State's thirteen colleges, and units that report to the Provost.

  • Lynn Disbrow, Dean, University College (Chair)

  • Kathryn Bedette, Associate Professor of Architecture

  • Tim Blumentritt, Interim Dean, College of Continuing and Professional Education

  • Jeanne Bohannon, Associate Professor of English

  • Kadian Callahan, Assistant Dean, College of Science and Mathematics, and Associate Professor of Mathematics

  • Pam Cole, Associate Dean, Bagwell College of Education

  • Yvonne Eaves, Director, School of Nursing

  • David Evans, Dean and Assistant Vice President of Library Services

  • Michael Fellows, Director, Card Services, and President, Staff Senate

  • Dana Hermanson, Dinos Eminent Scholar Chair of Private Enterprise and Professor of Accounting

  • Matthew Hunnicutt, President, Student Government Association

  • Harrison Long, Associate Dean, College of the Arts, and Interim Chair, Department of Dance

  • Scott Nowak, Associate Professor of Biology

  • Jennifer Priestley, Associate Dean, Graduate College, and Director of Analytics and Data Science Institute

  • Jennifer Purcell, Associate Professor of Leadership Studies, and President, Faculty Senate

  • Michael Rothlisberger, Fiscal Affairs Officer, Office of Academic Affairs

  • Lynn Stallings, Director, University Honors Program, and Professor of Mathematics Education

  • Ayse Tekes, Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

  • Val Whittlesey, Associate Vice President for Curriculum and Professor of Psychology